Back to top

Governance Structure

Given the already existing platforms of the Dutch Banking Association (Nederlandse Vereniging van Banken, NVB) and the Dutch Association for Insurers (Verbond van Verzekeraars, VVV), their respective members requested both associations to jointly facilitate the operations of the DSA.

As such the DSA will work closely together with the NVB and VVV when it comes to matters involving the DSA, NVB, VVV or their respective members.

The members of the DSA are represented by the Board of Directors, which is currently comprised of de Volksbank (Chair), ING (Secretary), Obvion (Treasurer) and Aegon. The individuals currently representing these institutions can be found further down on this page.

Under the chairmanship of De Volksbank the members of the Board of Directors share powers and responsibilities for the management of DSA, the deployment of its strategy and policies and the achievement of its objectives. Members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the General Members Meeting. The day to day management of the DSA is the responsibility of the director of the DSA. The director is appointed by the Board of Directors.

Rob Koning

Director DSA: Rob Koning

Rob Koning has been working for 34 years in the banking industry. Since 1994 he has been actively involved in securitisation, both in Europe and the US. As a Managing Director in Structured Finance at ABN AMRO Bank, Rob has been responsible for the Dutch market as well for the global offering of specific securitisation products.
Since 2008, he has worked as an independent consultant, i.a. on several securitisation related projects at Rabobank International.
Rob has a Masters Degree in macro-economics of the Free University in Amsterdam.

Board of Directors Representatives

Guido Scharwachter

Chairman: Guido Scharwachter
Institution: de Volksbank
Function: Head of Structured Finance

Guido Scharwachter has been working in the financial industry for 20 years. He has held several positions in de Volksbank and its predecessors. For the past 10 years he is responsible for structured finance.
Guido has an economics degree from the University of Groningen.

Secretary: Igor Nicolaes
Institution: ING
Function: Head of Debt & Capital Issuance and Analytics -Secured Funding.

Igor Nicolaes has over 15 year's experience in banking. For the last 9 years Igor has been working in the Treasury department of ING In both the Netherlands and Belgium. As head of Secured Funding he is responsible for the structuring, maintenance and Issuance of all secured funding programs of ING. Igor holds a master degree in Financial Sector Management at the Vrije Universiteit of Amsterdam.

Treasurer: Sjoerd Humble
Institution: Obvion
Function: Manager Treasury

Sjoerd Humble has over 10 years of experience in the financial industry. As Manager Treasury he is responsible for the treasury activities within Obvion. This includes amongst others the STORM securitisation programme. He joined the Treasury department of Obvion in 2016 after working at ABN AMRO for 6 years. Sjoerd holds a master degree in Quantitative Finance and Actuarial Sciences from Tilburg University.

Niels Roek

Member: Niels Roek
Institution: Aegon
Function: Head of Mortgage Funding & Liquidity

Niels has been working in the financial industry for 15 years. For the last 10 years he has been actively involved in asset backed funding transactions in Europe and U.S. (i.e. securitization, covered bonds, repo’s and warehouse financing). Last few years he has focused on structuring pass-through transactions and sourcing of new mortgage mandates.
Niels has a degree in economics (University of Groningen) and an executive master in finance and control degree (University of Groningen).